Save charts and maps in the analysis tool

What is a saved view?

View = the charts, open text questions and maps that you have selected from the left-hand side panel to analyze in the analysis tool

Saving a view means that you save the work you have done with the charts and maps. Saving allows you to return to them later, to export their data and to create report pages using them.

It's possible to have multiple saved views. E.g. if you want to compare how the answers differ when filtered according to age group or gender or if there are multiple workers working on the same data.

Screenshot 2024-11-29 at 15.21.52.png

 

How do I save a view?

To save a view in the analysis tool, simply click the Save view button on top of the screen and name the view.

Screenshot 2026-03-19 at 11.48.46.png

 

When you return to the analysis tool, you can choose it from the Saved views dropdown menu. Saved views are visible to all team members with access to the analysis tool.

Screenshot 2024-11-29 at 15.37.32.png

You can also save the maps that you have created in Map responses.

Screenshot 2026-03-19 at 11.51.35.png

Making changes to a saved view

You can always make changes to an already saved view by clicking Save view and selecting 'Overwrite saved view'. If you select 'Save as new view', the old saved view is preserved as it was and a new one is created with the changes.

Screenshot 2026-09-21 at 1.09.54 PM.png

Download data from a saved view

You can download the response data behind a saved view directly, for example the map responses you have selected, as map files. This is handy when you only need a filtered part of the data rather than the full export.

How-to: Export selected data from the analysis tool

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful