What is a saved view?
View = the charts, open text questions and maps that you have selected from the left-hand side panel to analyze in the analysis tool
Saving a view means that you save the work you have done with the charts and maps. Saving allows you to return to them later, to export their data and to create report pages using them.
It's possible to have multiple saved views. E.g. if you want to compare how the answers differ when filtered according to age group or gender or if there are multiple workers working on the same data.
How do I save a view?
To save a view in the analysis tool, simply click the Save view button on top of the screen and name the view.
When you return to the analysis tool, you can choose it from the Saved views dropdown menu. Saved views are visible to all team members with access to the analysis tool.
You can also save the maps that you have created in Map responses.
Making changes to a saved view
You can always make changes to an already saved view by clicking Save view and selecting 'Overwrite saved view'. If you select 'Save as new view', the old saved view is preserved as it was and a new one is created with the changes.
Download data from a saved view
You can download the response data behind a saved view directly, for example the map responses you have selected, as map files. This is handy when you only need a filtered part of the data rather than the full export.