Share access to the analysis tool (View only access)

Enables you to share access to the analysis tool with people outside your team.

  1. Save the view.

  2. Open the Saved views menu. Click the share button next to the view that you saved. 

    Screenshot 2026-08-17 at 18.29.55.png

  3. Type the email of the person you want to share the results with and specify for how long you are granting access. Click Send invitation. They need to register to view the data. You can also share the following instructions with them: Invited to view data in Maptionnaire? Read this 

    If you want them to see a specific view when they enter the analysis tool, give them the direct link ('Copy link to...', circled in the image below).

    Important! The person you invite will see the view you shared first, but they can also browse other saved views and the data of the survey in general. However, they have no access to other areas (e.g. survey editor) or to any other surveys' data in your team.

    shareresponseview.png


Want to share only a specific selection from response data? Add it to a Project Page: Share survey results on a Project Page (Add charts & maps)

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful